Who We Are

The DB Project operates on a meritocracy: the more you do, the more responsibility you will obtain. This page lists all of the people who have gone the extra mile and are Committers or members of the Project Management Committee. If you would like to get involved, the first step is to join the mailing lists.

We ask that you please do not send us emails privately asking for support. We are non-paid volunteers who help out with the project and we do not necessarily have the time or energy to help people on an individual basis. Instead, we have setup mailing lists which often contain hundreds of individuals who will help answer detailed requests for help. The benefit of using mailing lists over private communication is that it is a shared resource where others can also learn from common mistakes and as a community we all grow together.

Project Management Committee (PMC)

Name Id Email Organization Roles
Army Brown abrown abrown@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Andy Jefferson andyj andyj@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Armin Waibel arminw arminw@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Satheesh E. Bandaram bandaram bandaram@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Bernt M. Johnsen bernt bernt@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, Derby
Bryan Pendleton bpendleton bpendleton@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, Derby
Brian McCallister brianm brianm@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Camilla B. Haase chaase3 chaase@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Craig Russell clr clr@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, JDO
Dag H. Wanvik dag dag@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, Derby
David Van Couvering davidvc davidvc@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, Derby
Dan Debrunner djd djd@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, Derby
Daniel Rall dlr dlr@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Dyre Tjeldvoll dyre dyre@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Andrew McIntyre fuzzylogic fuzzylogic@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, Derby
Geir Magnusson geirm geirm@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Greg Monroe gmonroe gmonroe@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
John McNally jmcnally jmcnally@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Jean T. Anderson jta jta@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, Derby
Jason van Zyl jvanzyl jvanzyl@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Knut Anders Hatlen kahatlen kahatlen@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, Derby
Kathey Marsden kmarsden kmarsden@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, Derby
Kristian Waagan kristwaa kristwaa@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, Derby
Lily Wei lilywei lilywei@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, Derby
Mamta Satoor mamta mamta@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Matthew Baird mattbaird mattbaird@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Michael Bouschen mbo mbo@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, JDO
Michelle Caisse mcaisse mcaisse@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, JDO
Mike Matrigali mikem mikem@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, Derby
Myrna van Lunteren myrnavl myrnavl@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Chair, Derby
Øystein Grøvlen oysteing oysteing@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Rick Hillegas rhillegas rhillegas@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, Derby
Rodney Waldhoff rwaldhoff rwaldhoff@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Scott Eade seade seade@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Suresh Thalamati suresht suresht@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Thomas Fox tfisher tfisher@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, Torque
Thomas Mahler thma thma@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Tiago Espinha tiago tiago@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, Derby
Tomohito Nakayama tmnk tmnk@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, Derby
Thomas Dudziak tomdz tomdz@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Thomas Vandahl tv tv@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member, Torque

Committers

Name Id Email Organization Roles
Army Brown abrown abrown@apache.org The Apache Software Foundation PMC Member
Armin Waibel arminw arminw@apache.org
Oyvind Bakksjo bakksjo Java Developer
Leandro Rodrigo Saad Cruz baserose leandro@ibnetwork.com.br Inter Business Tecnologia e Servicos
Bernt M. Johnsen bernt bernt.johnsen@oracle.com Oracle Java Developer
Bryan Pendleton bpendleton bpendleton@apache.org Java Developer
Michael Watzek brazil mwa.tech@spree.de Tech@Spree Engineering GmbH
Jeffrey D. Brekke brekke brekke@apache.org Java Developer
Brian McCallister brianm brianm@apache.org
Jakob Braeuchi brj jbraeuchi@gmx.ch
Craig Russell clr Craig.Russell@Oracle.COM Oracle
Dag Wanvik dag dag@apache.org Oracle Derby
David Van Couvering davidvc davidvc@apache.org Derby
Dan Debrunner djd djd@debrunners.com IBM Derby
Daniel Rall dlr dlr@finemaltcoding.com CollabNet, Inc. Java Developer
Eric Dobbs dobbs dobbs@apache.org Java Developer
Erik Bengtson ebengtson erik@jpox.org
Fedor Karpelevitch fedor fedor@karpelevitch.net Java Developer
Andrew McIntyre fuzzylogic fuzzylogic@apache.org Derby Developer
Geir Magnusson, Jr. geirm geirm@apache.org Apache.org
Henning P. Schmiedehausen henning hps@intermeta.de INTERMETA - Gesellschaft fuer Mehrwertdienste mbH Java Developer
Humberto Hernandez hhernandez hhernandez@itweb.com.mx Integrated Technology S.C. Java Developer
Jeremy Boynes jboynes jboynes@apache.org
John McNally jmcnally jmcnally@collab.net CollabNet Java Developer
Jon Scott Stevens jon jon@latchkey.com CollabNet, Inc. Java Developer
Jorgen Loland jorgenlo jorgenlo@apache.org Oracle Derby
Jean T. Anderson jta jta@bristowhill.com Derby, Web site
James Taylor jtaylor james@jamestaylor.org Java Developer
Jason van Zyl jvanzyl jason@zenplex.com Zenplex
Knut Anders Hatlen kahatlen kahatlen@apache.org Oracle Derby
Kathey Marsden kmarsden kmarsdenderby@sbcglobal.net IBM Derby Developer
Kurt Schrader kschrader kschrader@karmalab.org Java Developer
Lily Wei lilywei lilywei@apache.org Derby
Mamta mamta mamta@apache.org IBM Derby
Matthew Adams madams matthew.adams@xcalia.com Xcalia
Matthew Baird mattbaird mattbaird@yahoo.com Motiva
Michael Bouschen mbo mbo.tech@spree.de Tech@Spree Engineering GmbH
Michelle Caisse mcaisse
Mike Matrigali mikem mikem_app@sbcglobal.net IBM Derby Developer
Martin Poeschl mpoeschl mpoeschl@marmot.at Tucana.at Java Developer
Martin Zaun mzaun martin.zaun@Oracle.COM Oracle
Myrna van Lunteren myrnavl myrnavl@apache.org IBM Derby
Oleg Nitz olegnitz on@ukr.net IBIS.ua
Quinton McCombs quintonm quintonm@bellsouth.net NEqualsOne Java Developer
Raghuram Rajah raghu raghuram.rajah@s1.com
Rick Hillegas rhillegas rhillegas@apache.org Oracle Derby
Scott Eade seade seade@backstagetech.com.au Backstage Technologies Pty. Ltd. Java Developer
Stephen Haberman stephenh stephenh@chase3000.com Java Developer
Suresh Thalamati suresht suresht@apache.org IBM Derby
Thomas Fischer tfischer fischer@seitenbau.de Seitenbau GmbH Java Developer
Thomas Mahler thma thma@apache.org ITellium Systems and Services GmbH
Thomas Vandahl tv tv@apache.org Torque Developer
Tiago Espinha tiago tiago@apache.org Derby
Tomohito Nakayama tmnk tomonaka@basil.ocn.ne.jp Java Developer